English

Archives

Written by
Unearthed Treasure FED-2

Unearthed Treasure FED-2

After 25 years of service to the family and another 29-year slumber in the lounge cabinet and almost five months of rehab in Hamburg the camera is now ready for new adventures. It gets another two lenses and then I send it (together with me) out into the big, wide world…
FED-2 is a Russian rangefinder camera, built between 1955 and 1958, based on the model of a former Leica. The Photo Workshop Wiese did a great job and got spare parts even out of Russia to put it in operation true to original.

Cultural Studies

Cultural Studies

Some pictures from my photo reportage on the cultural center and multi-generation house “Old Police” in Stadthagen were published in the book “Schaumburg Area – Little Book about Cultural Studies” (ISBN 3-07-509703-9). This book about local history is distributed as a school book to all students of the 6th grade in Schaumburg area.

German

Archive

Geschrieben von
Schatz ausgegraben FED-2

Schatz ausgegraben FED-2

Nach 25 Jahren im Dienste der Familie und weiteren 29 Jahren Dornröschenschlaf im Wohnzimmerschrank und fast fünf Monaten Reha in Hamburg, ist sie wieder für neue Abenteuer bereit. Sie bekommt noch zwei Objektive dazu und dann schicke ich sie (mit mir) in die große weite Welt hinaus…
Die FED-2 ist eine russische Messsucherkamera, Baujahr 1955 bis 1958, nach dem Vorbild der damaligen Leica. Die Fotowerkstatt Wiese hat ganze Arbeit geleistet und sogar Ersatzteile aus Russland besorgt, um sie so originalgetreu wie möglich wieder in Schuss zu bekommen.

Kleine Landeskunde

Kleine Landeskunde

Einige Bilder aus meiner Reportage über das Kulturzentrum und Mehrgenerationenhaus “Alte Polizei” in Stadthagen wurden im Buch “Schaumburger Land – Eine kleine Landeskunde” (ISBN 3-07-509703-9) veröffentlicht. Das Buch versteht sich als modernes Heimatkundebuch und wird als Schulbuch an alle Schüler der 6. Klassen in Schaumburg ausgegeben.